DIY : Button Choker

Hello my lovely family!

Yesterday was Rakshabandhan, a festival where a brother vows to protect his sister from harm, hurt and pain. A festival where the bond between a brother and sister is given utmost importance.

The bond between siblings is crucial to all of us. We’ve grown together, seen troublesome times together and relied on one another for so much more than even our parents. Our siblings and cousins are more like friends and true well wishers in our lives.

To mark this special occasion, it’s a dressy day for us girls. 

Therefore, I came up with this DIY for the special day.

Here, I purchased sherwani buttons, because they were too pretty to not buy 😀 And I really thought I will figure a way out to use them in some project.


So, instead I decided to make it into a project itself and make it into a choker!

All I did was connect the buttons with 2 jump rings (in a gold finish to match the buttons) in between them.

Finally to make the choker, I purchased a gold dori to easily lock the piece on to the neck while wearing it. And here is the result!

To see how I styled this piece, please keep scrolling.

I hope you guys enjoyed this DIY and keep viewing this space for many such more projects!

One comment

Leave a Reply

