DIY : Logo Girl Phone Case

You heard?

Aditi is making new friends lately! And one of them was in desperate search for this particular phone cover. And the second she realized I make DIY crafts projects ,she asked me to ‘make’ one for her.(The ever so awesome hack I keep applying XD)

Since this was my first DIY phone case, the final outcome wasn’t up to my satisfaction, but I’m sure I’ll do better next time I ever design some more.

Things you’ll need :

IMG_20160522_131952

Also, a black permanent fine point marker.

Process :

1. The first step is to dab some acetone on the cotton ball and clean the phone case.Just to remove any stains or dirt before we start with painting.

2. After you’ve wiped the case clean, take a makeup sponge (or even a brush works) and start with a plain white base coat, with a tapping motion with the sponge after coating it’s surface with paint, or simple swiping motion with the brush.

IMG_20160522_134026212IMG_20160522_144232079

3. Since my final design has a white surface, I applied three more coats after the base coat,so as to seal any patches if present.

Now, draw your design on a piece of paper and start with tracing it on the case.

IMG_20160604_091428988

4. After you’ve got the basic outline, keep cutting the design and placing it again so as to cover the inner design and outlines as well. This helps in achieving accuracy to the original design.

IMG_20160604_091910489

5.After the outline has been made with a black marker, begin filling in the colors one by one.

And it’s all done!

 

IMG_20160604_214916294

IMG_20160604_230305126

I’m still trying to work around what final coat should be used to seal the design, which I should update here really soon. πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoyed this and a very happy Sunday to ya’ll. πŸ™‚

6 comments

Leave a Reply

