What is the difference between having a crush and being in love?

12:50P.M. : “Man this class is so boring” ,I utter to myself.

I turn around to get a glimpse of him.

“He looks so cute today!”

The bell rings and I stay exactly on my chair till I feel him pass right from beside me and leave the classroom . I probably would look something like this :

Flash forward two minutes and he’s dancing with me up on a hill top. Knows how to dance perfectly and holds me from my waist and we swing and hop and he kisses me on the forehead. ^_^

Crush : He’s perfect! A day dream ,shiny,bright and everything you ever wanted. He seems to have the charm,he seems to make you wanna dance,his presence gives birth to a thousand butterflies in your stomach. He makes you nervous.He makes you smile.He is exactly what you want him to be.

12:50 P.M. :He arrives at Rajiv Chowk Metro station wearing that hidious sweatshirt that I absolutely HATE. As soon as he approaches me,I go “Aur kuch pehen lete”.(You could have worn something else)

He hugs me and says ,“I know you hate it, but you look so cute when you’re angry :P”

All of a sudden that sweatshirt didn’t matter,his uncombed hair didn’t matter.All that mattered was the way he made me feel in those few seconds.Or what he makes me feel every other second he is with me.He very smartly twisted the subject avoiding an argument and giving me a compliment in return yet getting to wear that hidious sweatshirt. A trait I always admire is being able to twist and turn a situation and getting your way without having to create a fight.

Love : That same person who fights with you over silly things,disagrees with your opinions, is strong willed and sure that he wants you. When the both of us make the effort to want to stay together because what we feel for each other is a lot more than just attraction and has little to do with what the other person looks like,dresses like,eats likes and smells like.

I like the person inside of that exterior who is what someone would call ‘my lover’.

5 comments

  1. Aditi, this is such a cheerful post, very adorable….u have all the sects with u isn’t it….the murky…the gleeful….the charm 🙂
    Loved this : ‘…I like the person inside of that exterior who is what someone would call ‘my lover’

    Hope u get wat u desire n rightly deserve…stay happy 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

