Let it snow!

It’s the most wonderful time of the year again!

Every year, comes the sacred day observed with religious zeal, in great merriment and with sincere prayers by Christians all over the world. Billions of people around the world celebrate this day. Throughout the year, they wait for the advent of Christmas and the preparations for the ceremony start a fortnight before the actual day.
Special Christmas Carols are sung in churches and abbeys. It is also an occasion for family get-together. People put on new clothes, present gifts to each other, and decorate their houses.
Since Christmas also means snow,which unfortunately is no where to be seen here in the heart of India,it makes me terribly sad.
However,the most interesting thing came to my mind.What if I could make it snow on my blog?
And this feature actually existed here on WordPress!
I began searching for a method to do it,however whatever I tried it didn’t work.It was then I began my own search by checking each and every option in my dashboard.Till I finally figured out how to do it.
So lemme make it easier for you guys!

1.Go to your Dashboard.

2.Click on the bottom option ‘settings’.

3.Scroll a bit down and check mark ‘Show falling snow on my blog until January 4th.’.

I did give a thorough read on this topic,and this plugin has been recently enabled for the holidays till the 4th of January 2016,like it says next to the check box.So make the most of this beautiful time and let it snow! 😀

7 comments

  1. Thanks for the neat description on how to do it! I’ve been seeing it on other blogs and was wondering how to make it snow. Now I can easily do it thanks to you 🙂 X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

