Magnified

164941235001202

As the wheels churned,a screech indicating a halt,my body unable to fight the inertia is jolted forward.

Looking across the tracks,all of a sudden my eyes are fixated on a figure.

A figure so distinctly similar,to someone I once knew.

My stomach dropped yet my face lit up in a hope to see you one more time.

In a few seconds of me waiting to catch a glimpse of you,a flashback began like a video.

The times we spent together looking at each other all through those nights,Or that time I cried in front of you for the first time.How I thought I had fallen in love with you,wondering why we let it all go.

The figure might not be you but if it was,I wish there was a way I could tell you.Tell you how much I miss you,tell you how hard I try to forget you.

As the wheels churned again,the figure began to diminish.But your thoughts in my head have never reached such magnification.

The figure is gone and so are you,is there a way I can forget you?

Illustration source :Β http://blog.picsart.com/post/winning-trains-drawing-challenge

24 comments

    • haha!Now that you mentioned it,I actually noticed that!Guess this is what you get when Physics is one of your favorite subjects!I was thinking of ‘Optics’ the whole time I wrote it not knowing this might come across as geeky XD Thank you soo much πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Hi, first of all let me congratulate you for the owesome works you’ve posted on your blog !! Truly enjoyed !!
    I administer the blog – https://myrainbowhuedworld.wordpress.com/
    For my masters thesis, which I’m doing on blogging, as to why people blog; their motivations for blogging, I need bloggers to attend a survey.

    It would be of great help for my research work, If you could submit your responses for the following questionnaire. Please click on the link below. You might be asked to sign in to your gmail account. Do participate in the survey. Also please forward it to bloggers you know.

    http://goo.gl/forms/tgypc7QmCA

    Like

Leave a Reply

