DIY :Always bookmark

Here’s another treat for Harry Potter fans who love to read.

Having a fancy for books myself,there are times where I lose track of the page I was reading,because my mom usually closes my book when she cleans my room(because I am too lazy to do it)!

Then I thought why not make myself a bookmark!That too inspired from my favorite book.It’s super easy and fun to do!

Things you’ll need :

1.A piece of cardboard.

2.White cartridge sheet.

3.Fevicol or Mod Podge.

4.A Β cutter.

5.Black and white acrylic paint.

6.A sharp tipped paint brush.

7.A pencil.

8.Ribbon of any colour.I’ve used black.

9.A pair of scissors.

10.A needle.

Process :

IMG-20150704-WA0026

IMG-20150704-WA0028

IMG-20150704-WA0029

IMG-20150704-WA0024

IMG-20150704-WA0023

IMG-20150704-WA0030

IMG-20150704-WA0025

IMG-20150704-WA0015

Β IMG-20150704-WA0014

Note :

  • The dimensions of the cardboard piece cut was 8 inches by 2.2 inches.
  • You can go over the deathly hallows symbol with white paint if you feel it’s not perfect.I had to go over a couple of times to get it shaped correctly!
  • To pierce a hole through the cardboard,you can simply use a needle and rotate it a couple of times to make a wider hole.
9 comments

  1. Hey Aditi πŸ™‚ Glad to come across your blog.I think this is the first on DIY that i am following now, and really happy about it πŸ™‚ And the bookmark is so cute!!! I am a huge Harry Potter Fan (sounds weird from a 28 year old) and “Always” is my fav line from the movie πŸ™‚ If ever i had a patronus it would definitely be the stag πŸ™‚
    Happy blogging!
    Cheer Sneha

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thankyou soo much Sneha for the kind words!
      I really feel you’d love Harry Potter even if you were much older!It’s something we saw reaching its close(I just came up with that :D) right as we matured,so Harry Potter is something we grew up with!Half my teenage life was about Harry Potter,the very first book that got so many kids to actually READ!
      Kalakaari is not just DIY,It’s about everything creative,from writing to craft.(atleast that’s what I’m trying to make it :D),so I hope you find some interesting subjects on creative writing as well!It’s always nice to speak with a fellow HP fan!Makes me become a kid again πŸ˜€
      Thankyou once again for the appreciation πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

