Saying ‘Yes’ to your dreams!

download

Everybody wants to make it big in life. Everybody wants to make money. Everybody wants to be rich. But how many of us work hard enough to get what we want?

I hear people talk about their dreams, their ambitions, their aspirations. But very little of them actually DO something about it. Very little of them actually work sleepless nights to really build something valuable.

And then people say things like “Why would we torture ourselves?” And that is what I fail to understand. How can doing something that you love, be torturous? How can the ‘want’ and ‘happiness’ we get by working on our dreams be compared to torture?

I then respond “What seems torture to you, might feel blissful to me”.

If I don’t get enough sleep or relaxation during the day, it is for a reason. That being I do not want to sleep or relax at the stake of my first love.

I wake up to go to work and make as many efficient programs as possible. I may not love to code, but I have to do it now because it is a stepping stone to where I wanna eventually be. I code even when I’m tired, my mind is soo deeply lost in the for’s and the if’s and the do while’s , that it does in a way excite me.(sometimes :P)

I sleep everyday (even if it’s for 5 hours) finishing up some code, a blog post or some craft piece. I love this life. I have a reason, a motive. I have things to do, things that I ought to deliver. Why? Because I want to. I want to do something.I want to be where I see myself. And that requires sacrifice.

Sitting all day with a mirror in my hand and wondering “When am I gonna be pretty?” won’t do me a thing if I do nothing about it! I might still not be “pretty” but at least I would have tried my best to.

And that’s what makes one complete.

Earlier, I would wake up to nothing except maybe watching that Youtube video about a serial killer, but now I have no time to even plan what to do. It comes so naturally to me and I don’t have leisure time or time to waste away anymore.

I’ve wasted so much of my time not doing anything constructive.Till I realized that this is what I wanna do.This is what I wanna give up to get my reward.

That’s why you must be willing to sacrifice and give up comfort and convenience in order to achieve success.

There will never be a point — in your life — where it’s the right time to do a great thing. If you’re waiting for that perfect moment, that perfect timing, it’s not going to happen. You know what you have to do? You have to create the perfect time, and the perfect opportunity, and the perfect situation.

When you have some goal out here that you are stretching for and reaching for that takes you out of your comfort zone, you’ll find out some talents and abilities you have that you didn’t know you have!

You don’t beg average people to be phenomenal. You don’t beg good people to be phenomenal. You just are phenomenal, and you will attract phenomenal.

If you’re not where you are.

If you’re not where you want to be.

If you don’t have what you want or want to have.

If you’re not where you think you should be .

It has nothing to do with the system, but it has everything to do with the fact that you’re not making the sacrifice.

Most people take their greatness, take their ideas to the graveyard with them.

If it was easy, everybody would do it. There are people right now who are working who don’t want to work. There are people who hate their jobs, but they keep getting up to do it.

The wealthiest place on the planet , is the graveyard. Because in the graveyard we will find inventions that we never ever were exposed to. Ideas, dreams, that never became a reality, hopes and aspirations that were never acted upon.

The question is what are you going to do with your time? What drives you? Greatness is a lot of small things done well, day after day, night after night.

You will never ever be successful, until you turn your pain into greatness, until you allow your pain to push you from where you are, to push you, to where you need to be. Stop running from your pain and embrace your pain. Your pain is going to be a part of your prize, a part of your pleasure. I challenge you to push yourself.

Start saying yes to your life! You’ve got to start saying yes to your dreams. Yes to your unfolding future. Yes to your potential.

mortician-quote.0

When you die, leave no stone unturned .Leave no opportunity behind. When you leave this earth, accomplish every single thing you can accomplish.Anything and everything in your capacity.9630729896_d546f47e36_o-380x253

Believe me, you’re going to be there one day, but you’ll never get there if you give up, if you give in, if you quit.

You gotta wanna succeed, as bad, as you wanna breath.

30 comments

    • You’re very lucky if you’re a dreamer!
      Are you kidding me?I wouldn’t have missed your blog for the world!If only I could get those supplies in India I’d for sure recreate your DIYs!Hope to discover a craft store here soon! 🙂

      Like

  1. Everything you wrote here is awesome 🙂
    But the only thing i want to ask you is(please don’t be angry ok?) you want to do or invent something by doing the hardwork to become famous or something which can change the life of other people 🙂

    Like

    • To be honest,even if people didn’t know me(if I was anonymous to my readers)I still would love to do this.Art and craft is something I really really love and as long as I can tell people to follow what they love,my job would be done.
      People are so sad and unhappy in their lives,I try my best I could help someone who feels that way and remind them not to lose hope and truly work on what they dream of.
      Coming to the ‘fame’ part,I’m not the sort of person who likes attention really.I just wanna spread happiness 🙂

      Like

  2. aditi you missed my point.i also want to make money and enjoy life.That is only possible with my hardwork and i know that.but something inside my mind tells me i should also do something to help people.
    in your case you can invent app or something to help people.That was all i meant.i actually don’t know how to express something.sorry if i hurt you ok?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ok i think i am asking too much nonsense now.Buy friend and god bless 🙂
    when you get time-https://sherinchelad.wordpress.com/2014/03/04/rain/

    Like

Leave a Reply

