In His Eyes

“After the fear and terror of what I’d done had left, which took about a month or two, I started it all over again. From then on it was a craving, a hunger, I don’t know how to describe it, a compulsion, and I just kept doing it, doing it and doing it, whenever the opportunity presented itself.”

They say that the eyes are the window to the soul.

They speak to you.

They scream at you.

They cry.

They love you.

They hate you.

But when I look at him,his eyes fill me with sadness.Such sadness that it makes me feel like I can never be happy again.

It makes me forget,he’s beyond a criminal.He was a menace to society..and will always be remembered as one.

I see no one sympathizes with him,a troubled childhood..the fear of losing his parents to their constant bickering,the feeling of utter disgust at his own reflection.

I wrote this piece feeling what he might have felt.Trying hard to understand how easy it can be to blame something entirely on someone else.

But isn’t that what we are becoming?

Aren’t we ugly monsters trapped inside these weaklings called humans?

He too was a monster,Jeffery Dahmer.

A murderer.A sex offender.A cannibal.He was the ugliest human being with the most beautiful face.The irony!

744e2f7c-1e21-4c45-864a-c29558b5994f

As Jeffery I hope I do justice to his twisted mind.

My reason

The sun came in
Through my window curtain.My eyes were as heavy as my past
An attempt to open them was successful at last.His body lay there beside me
It stared right at me.
I remember those beautiful eyes
When I saw them across the street last night.All I could think was I must have done it
But I couldn’t remember a thing!

I must have done it
Just like I did before
Another innocent man died just so I could feed my hunger.

His body was cold
It shined like gold.
The feeling of my hands around his throat made me gulp a little more.

But it wasn’t me
It was his beauty!

I was forced to make love to his dead body
Oh couldn’t you see?

He has to go
And now I’ll have to eat him too.
Just like I ate the rest of you.

NOTE : Jeffrey Dahmer, sometimes nicknamed “The Milwaukee Cannibal”, was an American cannibalistic, necrophilic serial killer and rapist.

6 comments

Leave a Reply

